A Day At The Lagoon

Our class field trip was great! What was interesting was there was a bee hive “bee cave” in the hill and I thought that was interesting. I saw spittle bug eggs on a plant they looked like spit. And I saw a snake, I think it was a king snake. Mrs. Boyesen saw half of it. When we were hiking l heard a lot of birds chirping. And I saw lizard, it caught my eye and what I wrote in my field notes is there was a bird sitting upside down on a branch. It was amazing and when I was in the bee and spittle path I thought that wood was a crocodile. I thought I was crazy and the dirt or sand was really white. That was the best field trip to the lagoon!

20160503-111711-s98j71.jpg

20160506-104121-10mgnvs.jpg

One thought on “A Day At The Lagoon

  1. This sounds like a fun day at the lagoon! Were you able to see the turtle on the north side of the lagoon?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *